Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Thompson
Director of Athletics
440-826-2309 spthomps@bw.edu
John Snell '87
Associate Director of Athletics
440-826-2069 jsnell@bw.edu
Cheri Harrer
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach
440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Dr. Andi Lyons
Faculty Athletics Representative
440-826-2086 alyons@bw.edu
Rob Becker '04
Director of Campus Recreation and Athletic Facilities
440-826-2067 rbecker@bw.edu
Jason Zastrow
Compliance Officer/Associate Head Wrestling Coach
440-826-6803 jzastrow@bw.edu
TBA
Equipment Manager
440-826-8564
Libby Alsayegh '05
Administrative Assistant
440-826-2140 lalsayeg@bw.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Miller '96
Director of Athletic Communications (Football. Golf, Softball, Swimming & Diving,Tennis, Women's Basketball,Wrestling)
440-826-2780 jefmille@bw.edu
Noah Gill
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant (Baseball, Men's Basketball, Volleyball, Women's Soccer)
440-826-8550 ngill@bw.edu
Jelani Watts
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant (Bowling, Cross Country, Lacrosse, Men's Soccer, STUNT, Track and Field)
440-826-2464 jwatts@bw.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kayla Caruso
Head Athletic Trainer (Cross, Football and Women's Basketball)
440-826-8561 kcaruso@bw.edu
Cindy Zilko '04
Associate Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball, Men's Soccer and Softball)
440-826-2186 czilko@bw.edu
Kari Basiewicz
Assistant Athletic Trainer (STUNT, Track and Field and Women’s Soccer)
440-826-8570 kbasiewi@bw.edu
Hannah Knopp
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball, Golf, Men's Wrestling, Tennis and Women's Volleyball)
440-826-6897 hknopp@bw.edu
Lauryn Lanzer '18
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Bowling, Football, Men's Lacrosse and Swimming and Diving)
440-826-2289 llanzer@bw.edu
Cady Newman
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Men’s Volleyball and Women’s Lacrosse)
440-826-8051 cnewman@bw.edu

Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Becker '04
Director of Campus Recreation and Athletic Facilities
440-826-2067 rbecker@bw.edu
Christine Varga '94
Assistant Director of Campus Recreation
440-826-2283 ccancian@bw.edu
Cindy Gornik
Administrative Assistant
440-826-2287 chgornik@bw.edu

Cheer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gretchen Toddy
Head Coach
440-826-2273 gtoddy@bw.edu

Marching & Pep Band

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Andrew Machamer
Director of Athletic Bands/Assistant Professor of Music Education
(440) 826-2761 amachame@bw.edu

Student Athlete Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline
Head Swimming & Diving Coach/Coordinator of Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Harrison
Head Coach
440-826-2182 bharriso@bw.edu
Matt Rosinski
Assistant Baseball Coach
440-826-3702 mrosinsk@bw.edu
Steve Hagen
Assistant Coach
440-826-3702
Jake Smith '20
Assistant Coach
Mark Terlep
Assistant Coach
Kevin McSweeney '21
Assistant Coach
Daniel Carinci
Graduate Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Hilvert
Head Coach
440-826-8501 jhilvert@bw.edu
Matt Brown '12
Assistant Head Coach & Offensive Line Coach
440-826-2237 mjbrown@bw.edu
Ethan Nichol
Co-Defensive Coordinator, Special Teams Coordinator, Linebackers Coach & Academic Advisor
440-826-5942 enichol@bw.edu
Michael Orts
Offensive Coordinator & Quarterbacks Coach
440-826-2073 morts@bw.edu
Todd Fox '95
Assistant Defensive Line Coach
440-826-8060
Ron Lewis
Wide Receiver Coach
440-826-8197 ralewis@bw.edu
Luke Bowling
Defensive Backs Coach
440-826-8060
Pat Lyons
Assistant Quarterbacks Coach
440-826-8197
Jeff Moulden '99
Running Backs Coach
440-826-8197 jmoulden@bw.edu
Jeff Stetler '93
Assistant Offensive Line Coach
440-826-8060 jstetler@bw.edu
Blake Abraham
Graduate Assistant Running Backs Coach
440-826-8060 babraham@bw.edu
Andrew Cregan '22
Graduate Assistant Tight Ends Coach
440-826-8060 acregan@bw.edu
Brenton Miller '21
Graduate Assistant Safeties Coach
440-826-8060 bpmiller@bw.edu
Andrew Zimmerman '22
Graduate Assistant Linebackers Coach
440-826-8060 azimmerm@bw.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Heil
Head Coach
440-826-2115 theil@bw.edu
Brian Schmidt
Associate Head Coach
440-826-2183 bschmidt@bw.edu
Tom Harrington
Assistant Coach
Jameel Cosby
Graduate Assistant Coach
Will Ceccoli
Assistant Coach
Kevin Wilker
Student Assistant Coach
Nate Hart
Student Assistant Coach
Athena Sevastos
Student Assistant Coach
Erik Wilson
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Head Coach
440-826-2130

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field; Head Cross Country Coach & Assistant Track and Field Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Bradley Russelburg
Assistant Coach
440-826-2009 brusselb@bw.edu
Jay Mixdorf
Graduate Assistant Coach
440-826-2184 jmixdorf@bw.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Schneider
Head Coach
440-826-3798 wbschnei@bw.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Tatro
Head Coach
440-826-8174 atatro@bw.edu
Rory Jeffers
Assistant Coach
Bill Schmoldt
Assistant Coach
Kaleb Delaney
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reid Ayers
Head Coach
440-826-3839 rayers@bw.edu
Joe Jovanovski
Senior Assistant Coach/Recruitment Coordinator
440-826-2793 jjovanov@bw.edu
Colin Fabian
Assistant Coach
Danny Ruple '20
Assistant Coach
Vince Milner '15
Strength Coach
Paul Viscomi
Goalkeeper Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline
Head Swimming & Diving Coach/Coordinator of Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Dr. Michael Diamond '11
Assistant Coach
440-826-2387 mdiamond@bw.edu
Justin Hill
Assistant Coach
Brian Regovich
Graduate Assistant Coach
bregovic22@bw.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Rector '89
Head Coach
440-826-3819 brector@bw.edu
Zach Apperson '10
Assistant Coach
740-624-2646 zapperso@mail.bw.edu
Roger Boyer '19
Assistant Coach
216-299-7203 rboyer15@bw.edu
Nathan Katz '17
Assistant Coach
nkatz13@mail.bw.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field & Assistant Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Daniel Simpson
Head Track and Field & Assistant Cross Country
440-826-3322 dasimpso@bw.edu
Bradley Russelburg
Assistant Track and Field/Cross Country, Throws, Strength and Conditioning
440-826-2009 brusselb@bw.edu
Todd Swisher '94
Sprints, Jumps and Hurdles Coach
440-826-3322 tjswish30@sbcglobal.net
Matt Ludwig
Pole Vault Coach
Mike Murphy
Pole Vault Coach
440-826-3322 mmurphy@bw.edu
Jay Mixdorf
Graduate Assistant Coach
440-826-2184 jmixdorf@bw.edu
Andrew Paster
Assistant Track and Field, Hurdles
Erin Kasper '17
Assistant Track and Field, Jumps
Dr. Aaron Locke
Assistant Distance Coach
Dr. Alesha Metzger
Assistant Distance Coach
Dr. Chris Fyock
Assistant Distance Coach
Ryan Ladd
Operations
Zak Dysert
Assistant Throws Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Mars
Head Coach
440-826-2763 kmars@bw.edu
Declan Pierce
Graduate Assistant Coach
dkpierce@bw.edu
Dr. Dan Martin
Assistant Coach
Nicole Logan
Student Assistant Coach
Alyssa Saghy
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Gibbs
Head Coach
440-826-3258 jgibbs@bw.edu
Jason Zastrow
Compliance Officer/Associate Head Wrestling Coach
440-826-6803 jzastrow@bw.edu
Matt Curley
Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 mcurley@bw.edu
Dante Ginnetti '21
Assistant Coach
Tyler Maclellan '18
Assistant Coach
Bill McGrain
Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 bmcgrain@bw.edu
Ryan Monk
Graduate Assistant Coach
rmonk@bw.edu
Charlie Nash '20
Assistant Coach
Anthony Arroyo
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Spencer
Head Coach
440-826-3398 tspencer@bw.edu
Sami Watterson '19
Graduate Assistant Coach
440-826-3398 sminor@bw.edu
Jeff Boledovic '89
Assistant Coach
440-826-3398 jboledov@bw.edu
Haley Quinlan
Assistant Coach

STUNT

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gretchen Toddy
Head Coach
440-826-2273 gtoddy@bw.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheri Harrer
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach
440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Cody Hartzler
Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
440-826-3433 chartzle@bw.edu
Steven Oliver
Graduate Assistant Coach
soliver@bw.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Head Coach
440-826-2130

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field; Head Cross Country Coach & Assistant Track and Field Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Bradley Russelburg
Assistant Coach
440-826-2009 brusselb@bw.edu
Jay Mixdorf
Graduate Assistant Coach
440-826-2184 jmixdorf@bw.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Slater '14
Head Coach
440-826-3824 bslater@bw.edu
Tonya Slater
Assistant Coach
440-826-3824

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholle Shoger
Head Coach
440-826-6957 nstpierr@bw.edu
Brie Martineau '20
Assistant Coach
bmartine@bw.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Wojtkun
Head Coach
440-826-3093 jwojtkun@bw.edu
Tyler Marzinski '23
Assistant Coach
Courtney Cofer '20
Assistant Coach
Elise Bingle
Student Assistant
Ruthie Curry
Student Assistant
Cassidy Haines
Student Assistant

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline
Head Swimming & Diving Coach/Coordinator of Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Dr. Michael Diamond '11
Assistant Coach
440-826-2387 mdiamond@bw.edu
Justin Hill
Assistant Coach
Tim Croy
Diving Coach
440-826-2387 tcroy@bw.edu
Brian Regovich
Graduate Assistant Coach
bregovic22@bw.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TJ Michalski
Head Coach
440-826-5931 tmichals@bw.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field & Assistant Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Daniel Simpson
Head Track and Field & Assistant Cross Country
440-826-3322 dasimpso@bw.edu
Bradley Russelburg
Assistant Track and Field/Cross Country, Throws, Strength and Conditioning Coach
440-826-2009 brusselb@bw.edu
Todd Swisher '94
Sprints, Jumps and Hurdles Coach
440-826-3322 tjswish30@sbcglobal.net
Matt Ludwig
Pole Vault Coach
Mike Murphy
Pole Vault Coach
440-826-3322 mmurphy@bw.edu
Jay Mixdorf
Graduate Assistant Coach
440-826-2184 jmixdorf@bw.edu
Andrew Paster
Assistant Track and Field, Hurdles
Erin Kasper '17
Assistant Track and Field, Jumps
Dr. Aaron Locke
Assistant Distance Coach
Dr. Alesha Metzger
Assistant Distance Coach
Dr. Chris Fyock
Assistant Distance Coach
Ryan Ladd
Operations
Zak Dysert
Assistant Throws Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Head Coach
440-826-3254
Anthony Winter
Assistant Coach
440-826-3254 awinter@bw.edu
TR Harker
Assistant Coach
440-826-3254 tharker2017@gmail.com
Sophie Chacon
Graduate Assistant Coach
440-826-3254 schacon@bw.edu

Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mia Rodriguez
Head Coach
440-826-2129 mrodrigu@bw.edu