Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Thompson
Director of Athletics
440-826-2309 spthomps@bw.edu
John Snell '87
Associate Director of Athletics
440-826-2069 jsnell@bw.edu
Cheri Harrer
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach
440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Dr. Andi Lyons
Faculty Athletics Representative
440-826-2086 alyons@bw.edu
Rob Becker '04
Director of Campus Recreation and Athletic Facilities
440-826-2067 rbecker@bw.edu
Jason Zastrow
Compliance Officer/Associate Head Wrestling Coach
440-826-6803 jzastrow@bw.edu
Luke Bowling
Equipment Manager
440-826-8564 lbowling@bw.edu
Libby Alsayegh '05
Administrative Assistant
440-826-2140 lalsayeg@bw.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Miller '96
Director of Athletic Communications (Football, Softball and Wrestling)
440-826-2780 jefmille@bw.edu
Mary vonKronenberger
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (Lacrosse, Volleyball and Women's Basketball)
440-826-6517 mvonkron@bw.edu
Joe Huff '21
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant (Baseball, Men's Basketball and Soccer)
440-826-2464 jhuff17@bw.edu
Hailey Owens '21
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant (Cross Country, Golf, Swimming and Diving, Tennis and Track and Field)
440-826-8550 howens17@bw.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tricia Hamad '99
Head Athletic Trainer & Health Care Administrator (Baseball and Head Varsity Football)
440-826-8561 thamad@bw.edu
Cindy Zilko '04
Associate Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball, Men's Soccer and Softball)
440-826-2186 czilko@bw.edu
Christine Mealiff
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Lacrosse and Women's Soccer)
440-826-8051 cmealiff@bw.edu
Sam Reagan
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Lacrosse, Men's Volleyball, Assistant Varsity Football)
440-826-2768 sreagan@bw/edu
Hannah Knopp
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Golf, Tennis, Women’s Volleyball and Wrestling
440-826-6897 hknopp@bw.edu
Lauryn Lanzer '18
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Cross Country, Junior Varsity Football, Swimming & Diving and Track & Field
440-826-2289 llanzer@bw.edu
Brenna Longo
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Cross Country, Junior Varsity Football and Women's Basketball)
440-826-8570 blongo@bw.edu
Kelly Richter, MD
Team Physician
Lutul Farrow '98, MD
Team Orthopaedic Physician
Karyn Gentile '90
Director of Athletic Training Program
440-826-3463 kgentile@bw.edu

Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Becker '04
Director of Campus Recreation and Athletic Facilities
440-826-2067 rbecker@bw.edu
Christine Varga '94
Assistant Director of Campus Recreation
440-826-2283 ccancian@bw.edu
Caroline Kessler
Coordinator of Campus Recreation
440-826-5931 ckessler@bw.edu
Cindy Gornik
Administrative Assistant
440-826-2287 chgornik@bw.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liv Hoysak '19
Head Coach
440-826-2182 ohoysak@bw.edu

Marching & Pep Band

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Andrew Machamer
Director of Athletic Bands/Assistant Professor of Music Education
(440) 826-2761 amachame@bw.edu

Student Athlete Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline
Head Swimming & Diving Coach/Coordinator of Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Harrison
Head Coach
440-826-2182 bharriso@bw.edu
Tom DeAngelis
Associate Head Coach
440-826-3702 tdeangel@bw.edu
Steve Hagen
Assistant Coach
440-826-3702
Chase Knodle '18
Assistant Coach
Jack Raines '19
Assistant Coach
Jake Smith '20
Assistant Coach
Mark Terlep
Assistant Coach
Spencer Berg '21
Assistant Coach
Phil Wells '19
Assistant Coach
Danny Cody '19
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Hilvert
Head Coach
440-826-8501 jhilvert@bw.edu
Dean Cullison
Assistant Head Coach, Offensive Line Coach & Recruiting Coordinator
440-826-2237 dculliso@bw.edu
Ethan Nichol
Co-Defensive Coordinator, Special Teams Coordinator & Linebackers Coach
440-826-5942 enichol@bw.edu
Michael Orts
Offensive Coordinator & Quarterbacks Coach
440-826-2073 morts@bw.edu
Rynell Parnell '15
Special Advisor to Head Coach, Co-Defensive Coordinator, Director of Football Operations, & Defensive Line Coach
440-826-5941 rcparnel@bw.edu
Ron Lewis
Wide Receiver Coach
440-826-8197 ralewis@bw.edu
Pat Lyons
Assistant Quarterbacks Coach
440-826-8197
Jeff Moulden '99
Assistant Running Backs Coach
440-826-8197 jmoulden@bw.edu
Jeff Stetler '93
Assistant Offensive Line Coach
440-826-8060 jstetler@bw.edu
Andrew Cregan '22
Graduate Assistant Tight Ends Coach
440-826-8060 acregan18@bw.edu
Brenton Miller '21
Graduate Assistant Linebackers Coach
440-826-8060 bpmiller@bw.edu
Scott Raber
Graduate Assistant Defensive Backs Coach
440-826-8060 sraber22@bw.edu
Andrew Zimmerman '22
Graduate Assistant Running Backs Coach
440-826-8060 azimmerm18@bw.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Heil
Head Coach
440-826-2115 theil@bw.edu
Brian Schmidt
Associate Head Coach
440-826-2183 bschmidt@bw.edu
Jameel Cosby
Graduate Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field; Head Cross Country Coach & Assistant Track and Field Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Bradley Russelburg
Assistant Coach
440-826-2009 brusselb@bw.edu
Jay Mixdorf
Graduate Assistant Coach
440-826-2184 jmixdorf@bw.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Schneider
Head Coach
440-826-3798 wbschnei@bw.edu
Jimmy Clark
Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Tatro
Head Coach
440-826-8174 atatro@bw.edu
Rory Jeffers
Assistant Coach
Tyree Sewell
Assistant Coach
Bill Schmoldt
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reid Ayers
Head Coach
440-826-3839 rayers@bw.edu
Nick Taljan
Assistant Coach
440-826-2793 ntaljan@bw.edu
Vince Milner '15
Assistant Coach
440-826-2793
Danny Ruple '20
Assistant Coach
Armand Whitt '22
Student Assistant Coach
Jakob Taggart
Student Assistant Coach
Ben Wilson
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline
Head Swimming & Diving Coach/Coordinator of Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Dr. Michael Diamond '11
Assistant Coach
440-826-2387 mdiamond@bw.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Rector '89
Head Coach
440-826-3819 brector@bw.edu
Zach Apperson '10
Assistant Coach
740-624-2646 zapperso@mail.bw.edu
Roger Boyer '19
Assistant Coach
216-299-7203 rboyer15@bw.edu
Nathan Katz '17
Assistant Coach
nkatz13@mail.bw.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field & Assistant Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Daniel Simpson
Head Track and Field & Assistant Cross Country
440-826-3322 dasimpso@bw.edu
Bradley Russelburg
Assistant Track and Field/Cross Country, Throws, Strength and Conditioning
440-826-2009 brusselb@bw.edu
Todd Swisher '94
Sprints, Jumps and Hurdles Coach
440-826-3322 tjswish30@sbcglobal.net
Jay Mixdorf
Graduate Assistant Coach
440-826-2184 jmixdorf@bw.edu
Dr. Aaron Locke
Assistant Distance Coach
Dr. Alesha Metzger
Assistant Distance Coach
Dr. Chris Fyock
Assistant Distance Coach
Ryan Ladd
Operations
Zak Dysert
Assistant Throws Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Mars
Head Coach
440-826-2763 kmars@bw.edu
Dr. Dan Martin
Assistant Coach
Greg Herceg
Assistant Coach/Strength & Conditioning Coach
Strength & Conditioning Instagram - @the.volleyball.strength.coach
gherceg@bw.edu
Declan Pierce
Graduate Assistant Coach
Hannah Dick
Student Assistant Coach
Nicole Logan
Student Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Spencer
Head Coach
440-826-3398 tspencer@bw.edu
Sami Watterson '19
Assistant Coach
440-826-3398 sminor@bw.edu
Jeff Boledovic '89
Assistant Coach
440-826-3398 jboledov@bw.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheri Harrer
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach
440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Cody Hartzler
Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
440-826-3433 chartzle@bw.edu
Steven Oliver
Graduate Assistant Coach
soliver@bw.edu
Lamiece El-Madhoun
Student Assistant Coach
Elijah Arnett
Student Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field; Head Cross Country Coach & Assistant Track and Field Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Bradley Russelburg
Assistant Coach
440-826-2009 brusselb@bw.edu
Jay Mixdorf
Graduate Assistant Coach
440-826-2184 jmixdorf@bw.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Edgar
Head Coach
440-826-3824 aedgar@bw.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholle Shoger
Head Coach
440-826-6957 nstpierr@bw.edu
Cassidy Prather
Student Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Wojtkun
Head Coach
440-826-3093 jwojtkun@bw.edu
Lex Manoa
Assistant Coach
amanoa@bw.edu
Vince Milner '15
Assistant Coach
Tyler Marzinski
Student Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline
Head Swimming & Diving Coach/Coordinator of Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Dr. Michael Diamond '11
Assistant Coach
440-826-2387 mdiamond@bw.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Morse '03
Head Coach
440-826-5931 dmorse@bw.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field & Assistant Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Daniel Simpson
Head Track and Field & Assistant Cross Country
440-826-3322 dasimpso@bw.edu
Bradley Russelburg
Assistant Track and Field/Cross Country, Throws, Strength and Conditioning Coach
440-826-2009 brusselb@bw.edu
Todd Swisher '94
Sprints, Jumps and Hurdles Coach
440-826-3322 tjswish30@sbcglobal.net
Jay Mixdorf
Graduate Assistant Coach
440-826-2184 jmixdorf@bw.edu
Dr. Aaron Locke
Assistant Distance Coach
Dr. Alesha Metzger
Assistant Distance Coach
Dr. Chris Fyock
Assistant Distance Coach
Ryan Ladd
Operations
Zak Dysert
Assistant Throws Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristina Fultz
Head Coach
440-826-3254 kfultz@bw.edu
Anthony Winter
Assistant Coach
440-826-3254 awinter@bw.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Gibbs
Head Coach
440-826-3258 jgibbs@bw.edu
Jason Zastrow
Compliance Officer/Associate Head Wrestling Coach
440-826-6803 jzastrow@bw.edu
Matt Curley
Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 mcurley@bw.edu
Dante Ginnetti '21
Assistant Coach
Tyler Maclellan '18
Assistant Coach
Bill McGrain
Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 bmcgrain@bw.edu
Ryan Monk
Graduate Assistant Coach
rmonk22@bw.edu
Charlie Nash '20
Assistant Coach