Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Women's Indoor Track and Field Competes at Oberlin College BSN Invitational

Abby Rodriguez
Abby Rodriguez

OBERLIN, Ohio – The Baldwin Wallace University women's indoor track and field competed at the Oberlin College BSN Invitational, hosted by Oberlin College in the John W. Heisman Field. Scores were unavailable.

On the track highlights include:

  • Senior All-OAC and Academic All-OAC distance runner Alyssa Laughner (Howard, Pa./Central Mountain) won the 800m in a time of 2:24.68 and won in the one-mile run in a time of 5:04.17.
  • Sophomore All-OAC distance runner Hope Murphy (Mogadore) won the 400-meter dash in a time of 1:02.09
  • Freshman Jaelyn Jaquay (Cherry Valley, N.Y. / Springfield Central) won the 5000m in a time of 19:51.18.
  • Sophomore Lexie Gozdan (Canton / Massillon Perry) placed sixth in the 60m dash in a time of 8.46 seconds.
  • Freshmen Makenna Voytek (Valley View / Cuyahoga Heights) placed third in the 60-meter hurdles in a time of 10.31 seconds.
  • Freshmen Abby Collier (Dublin / Coffman) placed second in the 200-meter dash in a time of 27.03 seconds.

 Field event highlights:

  • Sophomore Emily Randall (Mount Gilead) placed ninth in the triple jump with a distance of 8.59m.
  • Senior Gloria Jurcisek (Cleveland / Normandy) placed second in the high jump at a height of 1.45m.
  • Freshmen Abby Lorincz (Avon) placed fourth in the long jump with a distance of 4.55m.
  • Junior All-OAC Abby Rodriguez (Grandview, Wash. / Prosser) won in shot put with a distance of 12.35m
  • Freshman Catherine Dial (Cleveland / Saint Joseph Academy) finished sixth in weight throw with a distance of 14.34.

On the Relay Side:

  • The 4x200 meter relay squad of Collier, Gozdan, Voytek, and freshmen Sam Varga (Louisville / Lake Center Christian) placed first in a time of 1:49.80.
  • The 4x400 meter team of Murphy, Collier, Varga, and Voytek won with a time of 4:33.73.

The Yellow Jackets will host their second and final indoor home meet on Friday, February 11, at 4 p.m. on the Harrison Dillard Track inside the Lou Higgins Center Fieldhouse.