Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Swimming and Diving Reveals 2022-23 Schedule

Swimming and Diving Reveals 2022-23 Schedule

BEREA, Ohio – The Baldwin Wallace University men's and women's swimming and diving teams under the direction of veteran head coach Laura Demaline have released their 2022-23 schedule.

BW opens the season with the annual Brown and Gold Intrasquad Meet on Saturday, October 8. The Yellow Jackets begin the Ohio Athletic Conference portion of the schedule on October 15. The teams will host Hiram College, Bluffton University and Franciscan University of Steubenville for the BW Fall Duals on October 21 and 22. The Yellow Jackets close out the first month of competition as they hit the road for a non-conference meet against SUNY Buffalo State College (N.Y.) and State University of New York at Fredonia (N.Y.) on October 29.

BW will host its final meet of the first half of the season on November 5 when it welcomes Ohio Wesleyan University to Berea. The Yellow Jackets close out the month of November with an OAC meet vs University of Mount Union on November 12 and the Oberlin College Invitational on November 17-19.

The month of December is split with home and on the road for BW events as it host NCAA Division II Malone University on December 3 and then the annual Sarasota (Fla.) Dual Meet on December 13.

The 2022 portion of the schedule opens with half home and half away meets.  The Yellow Jackets will host on January 14 for a non-conference meet with The College of Wooster. The team then travels to Alliance for an OAC matchup against Mount Union on January 20 then the next day to Ada for a meet against Ohio Northern University. BW hosts its final meet of the season on January 27 when it hosts an OAC and Seniors' Day meet against John Carroll University. Before heading to the OAC Championships, BW will face off against NCAA Division II Notre Dame College in South Euclid.

The OAC Championships will be contested on February 15 through the 18 at the Ocasek Natatorium on the campus of the University of Akron.